How we use Cookies

List of candidates - Hyndburn Council elections

THE list of candidates campaigning for your vote in this year's Hyndburn Council elections ...

ALTHAM: Jennet Liddle (Con), David Myles (Lab).
BARNFIELD: Ian Dixon (Green), Anthony Dobson (Con), Gerald Newton (Lab).
BAXENDEN: John Griffiths (Con), Leslie Jones (LD), Ian Mason (Lab).
CENTRAL: Sardar Ali (Lab), Allah Dad (Con).
CHURCH: Jean Battle (Lab), Matthew Hartley (Ind), Stan Horne (Con).
NETHERTON: Susan Shorrock (Lab), Lynn Wilson (Con).
OVERTON: Dennis Baron (Lab), Peter Clarke (Con).
PEEL: Graham Jones (Lab), Derek Scholes (Con).
RISHTON: David Forshaw (Lab), Ann Scaife (Con).
SPRING HILL: Edith Dunston (Lab), Javed Iqbal (LD), Abdul Qayyum (Con).
ST ANDREW'S: Bill Greene (LD), Colette McCormack (Lab), Brian Walmsley (Con).
ST OSWALD'S: Marlene Haworth (Con), John McCormack (Lab).


Stuart Pike
Deputy editor specialising in politics
Alex Bell
Bethany English
District reporter
Beth Abbit
Court reporter
Jon Macpherson
Kate Watkins
Reporter specialising in communities
Garth Dawson
Photographer and columnist