How we use Cookies

Club honours

STANLEY'S roll of honour ...


1971-72: Lancashire Combination Cup Winners; League Cup Winners; Lancashire Combination Runners-up; George Watson Trophy Winners
1972-73: Lancashire Combination Cup Winners
1973-74: Lancashire Combination Champions; Lancashire Combination Cup Winners; George Watson Trophy Winners
1974-75: George Watson Trophy Winners
1975-76: Lancashire Combination Runners-up
1976-77: Lancashire Combination Cup Winners
1977-78: Lancashire Combination Champions
1979-80: Cheshire League Division Two Runners-up
1980-81: Cheshire League Division Two Champions
1983-84: ATS Challenge Trophy Finalists
1985-86: John Duckworth Trophy Winners
1986-87: North West Counties League Runners-up
1989-90: Lancashire Under 18's Cup Winners
1991-92: John Duckworth Trophy Winners
1992-93: FA Cup Second Round Proper
1993-94: FA Cup First Round Proper
1994-95: Anglo Barbados Cup Winners North West Alliance Cup Winners
1995-96: North West Alliance Cup Finalists
1996-97: ATS Challenge Trophy Finalists
1999-2000: Unibond Division One Champions
2001-2002: Unibond League Cup Winners; Lancashire FA Marsden Trophy Winners; Peter Swailes Charity Shield Winners
2002-2003: Unibond Premier Division Champions, Peter Swailes Charity Shield Winners


Stuart Pike
Deputy editor specialising in politics
Alex Bell
Bethany English
District reporter
Beth Abbit
Court reporter
Jon Macpherson
Kate Watkins
Reporter specialising in communities
Garth Dawson
Photographer and columnist